Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the highest policy making body of BRACU. It is responsible for ensuring that the best educational and administrative standards are set and maintained at BRACU. The current Board of Trustees consists of the following eminent personalities of Bangladesh:

Sir Fazle Hasan Abed, KCMG

Sir Fazle Hasan Abed, KCMG
Founder & Chairperson


 Professor AnisuzzamanProfessor Anisuzzaman, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Department of Bangla, Dhaka University


Mr. Abdul-Muyeed ChowdhuryMr. Abdul-Muyeed Chowdhury
Former Advisor, Caretaker Government of Bangladesh
Former Secretary, Government of Bangladesh and
Former Executive Director, BRAC

Professor Ahmed Mushtaque Raza Chowdhury, Ph.D.

Professor Ahmed Mushtaque Raza Chowdhury, Ph.D.
Vice Chairperson, BRAC

Ms. Rasheda K. Choudhury
Ms. Rasheda K. Choudhury

Former Advisor, Caretaker Government of Bangladesh and
Executive Director, Campaign for Popular Education (CAMPE)

Ms. Salma Khan

Professor Salma Khan
Chairperson, NGO Coalition on Beijing PFA

Advocate Sultana Kamal
Advocate Sultana Kamal

Member, CPD Board of Trustees;
Former Executive Director, Ain o Salish Kendra, and
Former Advisor to the Caretaker Government of Bangladesh

Ms. Tamara Hasan Abed
Ms. Tamara Hasan Abed

Senior Director, Enterprises, BRAC

Sadaf Saaz Siddiqi
Ms. Sadaf Saaz Siddiqi
Director & Producer, Dhaka Lit Fest Poet & Writer, Culture & Curator Activist and Entrepreneur and an Alumni of BRACU

 Ms. Tamara Hasan Abed
Professor Mustafizur Rahman
Distinguished Fellow
Centre for Policy Dialogue (CPD) and
Former Professor, University of Dhaka


Ex Officio

Syed Saad Andaleeb, Ph.D.

Syed Saad Andaleeb, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor, BRAC University,
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Editor, Journal of Bangladesh Studies


Mr. Shib Narayan KairyMr. Shib Narayan Kairy
Treasurer and Registrar (a.i.)
BRAC University